top of page

Celebrating one year of CPTPP opening doors for Canadians to the Asia‑Pacific

Today, on December 30th, Canada celebrated the first anniversary of the entry into force of the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans‑Pacific Partnership (CPTPP). This allows Canada to benefit from enhanced market access to Australia, Brunei, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, and Vietnam. Specifically, the reduction or elimination of tariffs, better opportunities with suppliers, and offering more competitive prices for goods.

Over the past year, Canadians have been working hard to take advantage of this new trade deal by building relationships, signing new contracts and increasing their market share across the Asia‑Pacific.

Learn about how you can be benefit from this partnership here.

bottom of page